All drivers require a license whenever they are operating a motorized vehicle. It ensures that the driver can drive the vehicle safely. There are many kinds of driving licenses and permits in the country. A majority of these states allow 16-year-olds to get licenses, with certain restrictions and provisions under State Law. In the state of Florida, you have to be 18 years of age to get a full license. How about those who want to get a student driving permit in Orlando? Here are the things to remember and follow:
In the State of Florida, a learner’s permit, or a student permit, is like a restricted license. It sets certain limitations to a driver but still allows them to drive.
How Old Should The Driver Be To Receive a Learner’s Permit?
- The driver must be at least 15 years old to get a permit.
What Are The Other Requirements?
- He or she must pass a vision and hearing test.
- The driver must be able to complete the permit exam. The exam itself is available online, so it easier to accomplish.
- A parental consent form is also necessary (especially if the driver is under 18), and you also have to provide documents to prove your identity. These documents may include passports, birth certificates, or certificates or naturalization or citizenship, social security number, etc.
- The driver must also be able to complete a Traffic Law and Substance Abuse education course.
What Are The Restrictions Of a Learner’s Permit?
- A student driver is to be accompanied by a licensed driver (aged 21 years old or more). The licensed driver should always be seated in the front passenger seat.
- For the first three (3) months, these “permitted” drivers are only allowed to drive during day time.
- After three (3) months, student drivers are allowed to drive from 6:00 in the morning up to 10:00 at night only.
It is a very opportunity for student drivers to hone their driving skills and achieve the goal of driving like a professional. Perhaps getting driving classes Orlando Area Driving School can help you achieve that goal!
Once you have passed the exam, you can now get your permit to the local DHSMV, and pay the fee of $48. You do not need to take any more exams. Drive safely and always follow state traffic rules and regulations. Once you turn 18, you can finally apply for a full driver’s license!